Meet The Staff: Terrell Palmer

We are back everybody! Today’s Meet The Staff is on none other than Terrell Palmer. Terrell graced the world with his presence on 9/28/1993. He is from Loranger, LA and he says, “Loranger, LA will always be home.” Terrell has been with potogold for 5.5 years. “I have been manager of Houston, Dallas, and twice in Hammond. I love my job and can never see working anywhere else.”

In Terrell’s free time he enjoys fishing and being a volunteer fire fighter. “I just rejoined Husser VFD.”

As a man of simple taste, he enjoys Seafood ,especially from Midendorf’s and chinese from China Lotus.

Terrell is married with a 2 year old little girl. “She and my wife are my world.” One of these days he would love to take his family on a lovely vacation to the rocky mountains.

That’s all for this Meet The Staff guys! Tune in next Friday for the next one!

20121024_1585467068131006_1665695354_n

Meet the Staff: Melissa Gossett

Hello everyone! Welcome back to “Meet The Staff!” Today’s focus will be on our office manager Melissa Gosset. I gave her a paper with a few questions on it and she gave me an essay. The rest of this is written from her perspective. Enjoy

I am from Loranger, La- Born in Natchez, MS (July 27, 1976), I lived in north Louisiana during my early childhood, high school, and early adulthood. I moved back to this area, where my family is originally from, in 2001 to be close to my parents

I have been with Pot-O-Gold since April 2001, 16 years! Wow how time flies!! I began at Pot-O-Gold when the only equipment we rented was portable toilets and we serviced only the southeast Louisiana area. I have been a part of this growing company from expanding into roll-off containers to the expansions of service into the areas of Pensacola, Mobile, Houston, Galveston, Dallas, Phoenix, San Antonio, and Lake Charles. I have been the office manager for Pot-O-Gold for 8 years. I truly love this company and the people who I get to work with every day. This place is home to me.

As a mom of 3, I do not have much time for hobbies unless you consider being housekeeper, cook (although I try to cook as little as possible), tutor, motivator, nurturer, task master and control freak as being hobbies. I do LOVE to shop and by that I mean that I probably need to be in a support group for that. I also love home decorating.

Unfortunately my favorite foods are foods that love me which just love to stick around, like to my thighs. I LOVE sweets, bread, and pasta. You know, all those fun things that make you want to slap your momma because they are oh-so good.

I am a mother to 3 amazing boys who take joy in seeing how they can make fun of me. My oldest, Brant, graduated high school this past school year and can I say what a relief that was although I was sure he would have graduated long before then because he knows everything and should have skipped at least 3 or 4 grades. My middle son, Reed, is 16 and quite the social butterfly. My youngest, Phillip, who will be 9 in August, plans to be a millionaire by 30. My amazing partner in this life, Tim, has put up with me for 10 years and it has been the best 10 years of his life!

My ideal vacation is somewhere in the Smokies where I can sit on a porch swing, wrapped up in a blanket with a good book and a hot cup of coffee, a lake in front of me, and the mountains in the backdrop.

My dream would be to have a HUGE animal sanctuary. I have loved animals as long as I can remember and hate to know that any suffer. They give such unconditional love and I feel it’s horrible how people can abuse and be so neglectful to them. I would rescue each and every one I could. Much to Tim’s dislike, I am a procrastinator. I love strongly, I am opinionated, loyal, witty, sarcastic, and to everyone’s surprise…I am tender-hearted and doing things to help others makes me happy.

15094894_10154843006136520_1889257471926082190_n

Meet The Staff: Timothy Vandergriff

Welcome back to “Meet The Staff” everybody! Today’s focus is going to be on Tim Vandergriff Jr. This gentleman is a 10 year veteran here at Pot-O-Gold Rentals LLC! Tim answered my questions very concise and to the point so there isn’t much detail. I figured since the answers were so consise, we are going to do things a little different today. I’m going to format this blog interview-style. So without further adieu, 3…2…1…

Welcome! I’m glad to have you on the show!

Thanks! Glad to be here!

Please introduce yourself to the audience!

Hey everyone! My name is Timothy Vandergriff, but you can call me Tim.

Well Tim, do you mind if I ask you a few questions so our audience can get to know you?

Yes! Absolutely!

Great! So, how old are you?

I’m 34 years old.

Oh? So when’s your birthday?

November 13th

So you will make 35 this year?

Yes that’s correct!

Awesome. Awesome. So, where are you from originally?

Originally, I’m from Houston, but I have spent most of my life in Mobile, AL and Columbia, SC.

My my! You’re from all over the place now aren’t you?

Yea a little bit.

How long have you worked for Pot-O-Gold?

Just over 10 years.

Over a decade? Really?

Yes!

Wow! Such a long time. Well, tell me a bit about your family.

Well let’s see. I’m the middle child of 5.

Wow. Sharing space must have been “fun” growing up!

It wasn’t that bad. Anyhow, My wife and I have been married for over 6 years now and we have a 5-year-old son. I’m hoping to add on to that in the near future.

Wow. How lovely. Short, sweet, and to the point! I LIKE IT! So! One to more fun things! What do you like to do for fun?

Well, I enjoy riding motorcycles, shooting firearms and silver bullion.

What on earth is silver bullion?

Silver bullion is basically investing in silver.

Oh neat! So, what’s your favorite food, restaurant, etc?

I really enjoy fish and seafood more than other foods, but I don’t get to eat as much as I would like due to my family not being too fond of seafood.

Oh I would die. Seafood is the best food! One final question before I let you go! What is your ideal vacation?

I would love to visit Alaska. It’s just so beautiful and serene there.

Ladies and Gentlemen, Mr. Tim Vandergriff! -applause- Thanks for coming on the show! Goodnight!

 

Ok I hope you readers enjoyed that as much as I enjoyed writing that.

Family

Meet the Staff: Darrell Beavers

Welcome back to meet the staff. Today’s meet the staff is unique as it is written in Darrell’s perspective. Usually I have people fill out a questionnaire, but this man went above that and wrote everything himself.

“Hello! My name is Darrell Beavers and I was born July 1956 in bigtown Batesville, MS. I’ve now hailed from Ponchatoula, LA For 35 years. I have been with Pot-O-Gold for 11 years as Operations Manager for Galveston, TX and yes walking on the beach is fantastic and relaxing. I like to bowl, fish, and listen to oldies music. My favorite foods are steak and baked potato from Saltgrass Steakhouse. I love spending time with my 4 sons and 8 lovely grandchildren. I would someday like to go on a 21 day cruise because it is so relaxing”

IMG_0512

Meet The Staff: Randall Rutherford Jr.

Welcome back to Meet The Staff. Today’s subject is Randall Rutherford Jr, born October 7, 1976. Randall is from Bay St. Louis, Mississippi and he has worked for Pot-O-Gold for over a year now. “I love my job.” He has a baby boy on the way and he has a 16-year-old daughter who will be graduating high school early! “I am a very proud father!” In his free time he likes to watch Saints football and racing. He loves Cajun food and seafood (smart man). His ideal vacation is to go on an Alaskan cruise, but this year he will spend his vacation at home with his baby boy. That’s all for Randall. Short, sweet, and to the point.

IMG_0478

For portable toilet and dumpster rentals visit our website or call 888-768-6465

Meet The Staff: Megan Serigne

Today’s subject is one of our newest recruits, Megan Serigne. She was born 4-21-89 and grew up in Braithwaite, LA. She moved to Tickfaw, LA in October of 2015. “I like shopping, cooking and watching movies. Scary movies are my favorite. I try to spend as much free time as i can going to Braithwaite to see my 3-year-old god child.” She likes lots of foods, but her favorites revolve around pasta. MMMMmmmmm.

“In October 2015 my husband Ty and I were married on a cruise. We purchased our first home in Tickfaw one year later. No children yet but our husky Luna takes up most of our attention and time.”

Megan started working for Pot-O-Gold almost a month ago and she loves it. “I like working so close to home vs the drive I  used to make for my last job. I also like that everyone here is so nice and helpful.”

“I would love to go back to Disney. That is one of my favorite childhood memories.”

20150815_134856-1

For porta potty and roll-off dumpster rentals visit our website or call 888-768-6465

Meet The Staff: Mason Bridges

Today’s subject is Mason Bridges. Mason was born August 13, 1996 and is from Prairieville, LA. Mason also spent a large portion of his life in Pace, Florida. He is the second child of 4. He has 3 sisters; Mallory (middle), Julie (right), and Shellie (left). Mason enjoys playing flag foot ball and “going on adventures” during his free time. As a guy of simple tastes, his pallete favors homemade mac and cheese and Raisin’ Canes chicken fingers. Mason’s ideal vacation would to take a trip to Israel.

Mason has been with Pot-O-Gold for over three years but “in a couple of months, I will be walking away from Pot-O-Gold to go pursue what my heart desires at ministry school. I am blessed to have received this job and the friendships I have made along the way.”

13923343_10210290004189127_4986832102124701967_o